Urtica as Nettle

IMG_3852

The common plant which deserves great respect.

Urtica can be useful (as tea or fresh leaves) for treatment of disorders of the kidneys and urinary tract,

gastrointestinal tract, locomotor system, skin, cardio-vascular system, hemorrhage, flu, rheumatism and gout.

It helps to reinforce hair (rinse).IMG_3854

Use in kitchen-risotto, soup, salty cakes. I made the pasta green (classic recipe: 100gr flour, 1 egg I changed: 100 gr. flour, boiled nettle leaves and 1/2 eggs- it is lighter and healthier) ‘

Austria, Germany and Italy have started to produce commercial nettle textiles.

Nettle grows easily without pesticides.

“Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food”  ~Hippocrates

IMG_3872 n

7 thoughts on “Urtica as Nettle”

    1. Years ago I had great interest in medicinal plants and. .. Lack of time … Finally I’m resuming my passion. Seeing so many people dependent on drugs, I would like to point out that there are also herbs.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I have an excessive abundance of this in my garden. I hate it – regardless of whatever health benefits it may offer. Anyone looking to enjoy said benefits are welcome to come and harvest it. Heavy duty gloves and close-toed shoes are recommended.

    Like

Leave a Reply

